top of page

FOLK SAUNA

The winner in price-performance.

The VOLKSSAUNA for up to 4 people impresses with its price and performance. The idea for the VOLKSSAUNA came about during the global Covid 19 pandemic. It is a solid sauna for anyone who wants to do something sustainable for their health - regardless of budget, because sauna is for everyone.

A solid Finnish oven serves the basic idea of the sauna - sauna at 90°C without any frills. The basic control makes the sauna very easy to use and the large, floor-standing glass element ensures spaciousness. The VOLKSSAUNA is designed for self-construction and can be built by two people and with a little bit of craftsmanship. Don't worry, if you don't have the confidence to do this, we'll be happy to set up the sauna for you.

at a glance

Dimensions (WxDxH)

214x169x207cm

classic oven Finni 9 kW

generous

Glass element

Highlights of our PEOPLE SAUNA

IMG_1032.JPG

The health benefits of the sauna are obvious.

In the sauna, the metabolism is stimulated and the release of the stress hormone cortisol is reduced while beta-endorphins, the so-called happiness hormones, are released.

DSC_5645.jpg

The classic sauna wood is Nordic spruce.

Elements made of glass or stone are becoming increasingly popular in sauna construction for design reasons, but to ensure a good hygroscopic effect, the majority of the sauna should be made of wood. Wood releases the stored heat evenly during the sauna and absorbs the humidity created during an infusion. Of course, the aromatic scent of the wood is an integral part of a sauna and creates the right atmosphere. 

 

Nordic spruce is probably the most popular sauna wood due to its good properties for sauna construction.  Spruce wood has a relatively lower density and can easily absorb and release heat and moisture thanks to its oven porosity.

Nordic spruce

Spruce

Trockensauna

The heart of the sauna is the oven.

The sauna can be so good. If the technique is bad, don't sweat it. The VOLKSSAUNA is equipped with a bemberg Finni wall heater with 9 kW output. This works solidly and powerfully. You can enjoy wonderful infusions on the stone volume made of high-quality lava stones, which store heat wellessential oils make ones that hiss really well.

Simply. Solid. Finnish.

In Finland, a sauna, like a kitchen, is part of the basic equipment of a house. With the VOLKSSAUNA we provide a basis with which the same could be possible in Germany - at least among sauna lovers.

top of page

VOLKSSAUNA

Die Siegerin in Preis-Leistung.

Die VOLKSSAUNA für bis zu 4 Personen überzeugt durch Preis und Leistung. Die Idee für die VOLKSSAUNA ist während der globalen Covid 19-Pandemie entstanden. Sie ist eine solide Sauna für jeden, der nachhaltig etwas für seine Gesundheit tun möchte - unabhängig vom Budget, denn Sauna ist für jeden.

Ein solider finnischer Ofen bedient die Grundidee der Sauna - bei 90°C ohne Schnick-Schnack saunieren. Die Basissteuerung macht die Sauna kinderleicht bedienbar und das große bodenständige Glaselement sorgt für Großzügigkeit. Die VOLKSSAUNA ist für den Selbstbau konzipiert und lässt sich zu zweit und mit etwas handwerklichem Geschick aufbauen. Keine Angst, wenn Sie sich dies nicht zutrauen, bauen wir die Sauna auch gerne für Sie auf.

im Überblick

Maße (BxTxH)

214 x 169 x 207 cm

klassischer Ofen Finni 9 kW

großzügiges

Glaselement

Highlights unserer VOLKSSAUNA

IMG_1032.JPG

Die Gesundheitsvorteile der Sauna sind offensichtlich.

In der Sauna wird der Stoffwechsel angeregt und die Ausschüttung des Stresshormons Cortisol wird gedrosselt während Beta-Endorphine, die sogenannten Glückshormone, freigesetzt werden.

DSC_5645.jpg

Das klassische Saunaholz ist die nordische Fichte.

Im Saunabau werden Elemente aus Glas oder Stein aus Designgründen immer beliebter, doch um eine gute hygroskopische Wirkung zu gewährleisten, sollte der Großteil der Sauna aus Holz gefertigt werden. Holz gibt die gespeicherte Wärme während des Saunierens wieder gleichmäßig ab und nimmt die während eines Aufgusses entstehende Luftfeuchtigkeit auf. Natürlich ist auch der aromatische Duft des Holzes nicht aus einer Sauna wegzudenken und sorgt für die richtige Atmosphäre. 

 

Die nordische Fichte ist das wohl beliebteste Saunaholz aufgrund seiner guten Eigenschaften für den Saunabau.  Fichtenholz hat eine relativ geringere Dichte und kann durch diese Ofenporigkeit Hitze und Feuchtigkeit gut aufnehmen und wieder abgeben.

nordische Fichte

Fichte

Trockensauna

Das Herzstück der Sauna ist der Ofen.

Die Sauna kann noch so gut sein. Wenn die Technik schlecht ist, kommen Sie nicht ins Schwitzen. Die VOLKSSAUNA ist mit einem bemberg Wandofen Finni mit 9 kW Leistung ausgestattet. Dieser arbeitet solide und leistungsstark. Auf dem Steinvolumen aus hochwertigen Lavasteinen, die die Wärme gut speichern können Sie wunderbar Aufgüsse mit ätherischen Ölen machen, die richtig gut zischen.

Einfach. Solide. Finnisch.

In Finnland gehört eine Sauna genauso wie eine Küche zur Grundausstattung eines Hauses. Mit der VOLKSSAUNA geben wir eine Grundlage mit der es in Deutschland genauso möglich sein könnte - zumindest unter den Saunaliebhabern.